Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for upholding the spiritual purpose of the ministry and the highest interest of the membership. In this regard, the Unity of Walnut Creek Board operates differently than any other board you know of. The Board of Trustees is committed to holding the vision of God’s good for this spiritual community and every person in it. 

Made up of nine elected members and the lead minister (see pictures below), the Board meets monthly, usually on the 4th Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in Room 3. All are welcome to attend. Meeting minutes are posted on the internal Unity Connects or may be requested from the Board president. The minutes include the monthly financial report from the treasurer.

The year next to each name is the year that member's term ends (as of December 31). Advisors serve only for the calendar year in which they are appointed; the term ends on December 31, regardless of how long they have served.


Click Here to get Your 2020 Annual Membership Meeting Meeting Packet!


Meet the New 2021 Board of Trustees Members - Click Here


2021 Board of Trustees

Board member Diana Mesetz

Scott Salser-Smith (2021)


Board Member Scott Salser-Smith

Alexandra DeAvalon (2021) 


Board member Carl Janzen

Carl Janson (2021)


Susan Angelos

Mark Paulson (2022) 


Board Member Tricia Linden

Dimitry Doronkin (2022)


Advisor Alexandra DeAvalon

Denae Leigon (2022)

Board Member Dimitry Doronkin

Veronica Wolfe (2023)


Rose Falgout (2023)


Rick Waggener (2023) 


Board member Rev. Kristin Powell

Rev. Kristin Powell

Lead Minister